Hello from Lincoln UK

TerrorPenguin

Hello!

Im Jon, returned to warhammer about 6 months ago, tried to get back into 40k after a 10+ year break and found it impossible to get into, started playing malifaux.

Some people at the local game store recommended AOS and I've only played a couple of games but really enjoying it, easy to get into and really pleased to be using GW stuff again.

If you're in the East Midlands and interested in a game let us know. I have a death army which is growing by the day.

Ta

jon 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Hi Jon,

Just spotted your post, I also live in Lincoln in the Glebe Park area.

I'm pretty new to playing, only had a handful of games with my brother-in-law and have a half painted high elf/stormcast army.

Have you found any clubs playing AoS anywhere close by? I would like to get stuck into a few more games and something with a once a month commitment would be great. Currently time is a big issue for me as I teach so my work load goes up and down depend on whether it's term time or the holidays!

Hey Adam, I have been playing at Titan Games on the high street but getting games is fairly sporadic, they are only open late one evening so if I can't do that evening it gets tricky.

There is a new gaming hall / store opening tonight on the Allenby Industrial estate down the back of monks road, which I'm going to have a look at this eve and have high hopes for, but time will tell. I saw a post on here about an AOS escalation league (start at 500 pts and add 100pts each month) that I will suggest to them. I'm happy to coordinate something but don't want to tread on their toes! 

Would like to find more players though, if you're up for a game let me know! 

https://m.facebook.com/ImpsGaming/

Hi Jon,

That's excellent news! What are the odds that the day I find your post is the day before a new gaming store opens right by!!