Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
KK9T

Swift Strikes command trait + Sword of Judgement Artifact

Question

Sword of Judgement: Pick one melee weapon. If the hit roll for this weapon against a HERO or MONSTER is 6+, that attack does D6 mortal wounds and the attack sequence ends.

Swift Strikes: Each time you make a hit roll of 6+ in the combat phase for your general, you can make one additional hit roll for the same weapon against the same target.

 

If I gave these to a Vampire Lord (flying horror), how would that work? Would a 6+ still generate further hit rolls if the artifact states that the attack sequence ends?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

We have basicly the answer in the Corebook FAQ page 3

Quote

Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example,
a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes
two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another
effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from
the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts
D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence
ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6
mortal wounds?
A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each
effect is triggered once. For this example, this means
that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of
the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would
carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other
hit normally).

Yes, both rules will trigger. the point "the Attacksequence ends" does only count for the dice that rolled a 6.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...