Jump to content

Tzeentch Fold Reality


Recommended Posts

Can anyone give me some insight on the spell Fold Reality?

I was told that there is technically no rules and the ability to “add slain units” could allow one to summon across the board.

For example, my unit of 6 enlightened on disc became surrounded and only 1 model survived. Next turn, i was able to fold reality on the 1 model to add 4, but the added models couldn’t fit in congruence.

Am i able to set up those 4 anywhere on the board and kill off that surviving surrounded model? (While also following the combat engaged unit rules, etc.)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 hours ago, Goldenboy24 said:

Would you be able to tell me where the rule or note is for this? I would like to prove it to those who think otherwise as i would agree some sort of cohesion as this seems broken

I would say it is part of the core rules, page 1.


Models fight in units. A unit can
have one or more models, but cannot
include models that use different
warscrolls. A unit must be set up
and finish any sort of move as a
single group, with all models within
1" horizontally, and 6" vertically,
of at least one other model from
their unit.

If a unit is split up at the end of a
turn, models must be removed from
the unit until only a single group
of models remains in play (see Split
Units on page 5).
Sometimes there will not be enough
room to set up all of the models
from a unit. When this is the case,
any models that cannot be set up are
considered to have been slain.

returning slain models is basicly a set-up action, so you are forced that they will be a single group at the end.

Edited by EMMachine
Link to comment
Share on other sites

That's a good quote for me to use. Thank you. I guess the argument now is if returning slain is the same as set-up action since that is what the guys were arguing. This unit isn't being set up, models are being returned to a unit. A unit may spread out as much as they can and then follow the congruence effect.

Looks like a roll off for house rules

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...