Jump to content

Question on Waiting


Obeisance
 Share

Recommended Posts

Waiting.

How does it work? I had a back and forth discussion about it and we couldn't decide.

Every fighter gets two actions.  My opponent insisted that in order to use wait and get anything out of it, you needed to do it on the first action.

I feel like it's intended to be used on the second action, to give you an action in another activation.

Bleeeeh.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

22 minutes ago, Obeisance said:

Waiting.

How does it work?

Every fighter gets two actions.  My opponent insisted that in order to use wait and get anything out of it, you needed to do it on the first action.

 

I think it works exactly that way.

 

Essentially you´re trading 2 activations for one activation later in the turn. That way you can get the chance to react to some of your opponents actions which might be a huge boon! For example: hold one fighter back to capture taht treasure marker...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Check Page 55 of the rulebook.

Your opponent is correct. If you want any activation later in the game then the wait command has to be given on any activation other than the last. For most characters this means the first activation, but the way its worded means that if a character had 3 activations you could activate it on the first or second and get one activation later in the game. However if its the characters last activation then their turn ends and they may perform no more actions later in that same turn. 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 minutes ago, mcsteed said:

Can you use an ability before or after the first wait like other actions?

Before: yes

after: not in the same activation (so your opponent can activate a fighter first) but if he has an action left than you can activate that fighter later in the turn to do that one action 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, mcsteed said:

Can you use an ability before or after the first wait like other actions?

If wait is your first activation you can technically use 2 abilities. 

For example.  Choose a beastspeaker (untamed beasts) spend a double to make rocktust prowler attack. Then wait. When you come back to her she can then spend another double on onslaught for instance. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...