Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
John E

Double Khorne blood tithe

Question

If you play a 2 v 2 match and both the players on the same side use Khorne, do they each benefit from the same blood tithe pool? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

No you each should have your own blood tithe points to work with. Especially with how they work in games it would be a huge handicap to have to use the same pool considering that using points spends them all at once. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
On 7/3/2019 at 7:48 PM, King Taloren said:

No you each should have your own blood tithe points to work with. Especially with how they work in games it would be a huge handicap to have to use the same pool considering that using points spends them all at once. 

I don't think it's specified officially anywhere but I recall reading that in almost all tournament environments, pools are shared (and yes, it is a huge handicap for everyone but seraphon).

Edited by Vextol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

At the recent throne of skulls doubles we had to share a single bloodtithe table so the team as a whole got a bloodtithe point for units destroyed not one per player. This was listed in the tournament pack. 

But the battletome itself makes no obvious reference to what would happen I believe.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Actually I can´t find the rule that defines how we get Bloodtithe anywhere in my BT

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • -1

@Vextol I guess the answer here is to see what your TO has to say about tithe points. Though in this situation I’m fairly certain individual pools are the way to go otherwise you could argue that the sharing rules goes even with Khorne vs Khorne games and both sides have to share the same pool of points. Why should both Khorne armies get their own individual bloodtithe pools after al?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

So if using individual blood tithe points, do they benefit from points generated by the other team member ( I have seen it played this way, so you can end up with 2 bloodthirsters arriving at the same time)!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 minutes ago, John E said:

So if using individual blood tithe points, do they benefit from points generated by the other team member ( I have seen it played this way, so you can end up with 2 bloodthirsters arriving at the same time)!

This should be possible after Blood Tithe points are generated when a unit is destroyed. So each Khorne player get's a point when a unit get's destroyed.

As a sidenote, its the same for Tzeentch after they get Fatepoints for each casted spell (friend or foe).

So these two summons get particularly in multiplayergames.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

You are both completely seperate armies and do not share any abilities even if they have the same name. If a unit dies you both get 1 bloodtithe point each like normal. You can't spend someone elses blood tithe etc. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...