Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Glamdring

New player looking for feedback on FEC list

Good morning all. As I'm new to this army and game (coming over from Warmachine) I'm looking for some feedback on my list. The general idea behind it is to have the 3 critters flying around and causing havoc where needed, which is increased by the -2 Bravery. The Crypt Horrors will be the anvil units and will be supported by the Ghoul Lords when needed. They should be resilient enough to last for a while, especially after I summon a 2nd Crypt Haunter Courtier.

The idea is to keep the Ghoul Kings close enough to were the target of the Ghoul King w/ Banshee Blade is suffering for the -2 Bravery. Since that Ghoul King will get to attack twice (still need to roll 6+ on the hit) I'm hoping he'll be able to dish out some serious damage.

So what do you guys and ghouls (I'm not apologizing for that 1f61b.png=P ) think, is the army sound or does it need to be changed up? Thanks in advance!

image.png.7736d957ac8f170b73a3ccdef575d519.png

8 hours ago, Glamdring said:

is the army sound or does it need to be changed up?

Sorry to tell you: totally illegal 😅

menagerie is only for „non-mounted“ critters. And the min units of horrors lack punch imo. Throw out the menagerie and maybe degrade the gkozd to gkotg. Then you can up one unit to 6.... 

LoL well crud, I guess I'll have to change up the list a bit. There was a pretty slick looking list that I found online somewhere, I believe the name of the person was Ben Johnson? I love the idea of all those Terrorgheists flying around but I come from way back in the day; I switched over to Warmachine when AoS came out. So the thought of running 4 Terrorgheists doesn't seem like it would be any fun for my opponent to face.

image.png.384a604f707c7fdff91901f7e5dc2c8a.png