Most Defensive armies?

Hey guys  and gals!

I've got a friend moving over from 40k. He wants to start two AoS armies.

One a fast, in your face, all out aggressive army. (thinking slaanesh, eels, DoK, FEC etc) This is mostly going to be his 'fun' army. 

The second army (this would be his main competitive, tournament army) a solid defensive line which is able to hold objectives. He still wants the army to have some fighting power but wants to make it hard to shift.

I have limited experience with these types of forces and was wondering if anyone could lend some knowledge. (Again this is mainly aimed at tournament play) Any ideas would be useful. 

Bit of context as well. I know through playing AoS for a while that this game lends itself to being offensive and pushing objectives. What my mate actually wants is a defensive core. With the ability to take and hold objectives without giving them up too easily. 

Thanks in advance 😊

Edited by EchoHavoc
Context

Fast - FEC - double dragon or Slaanesh.

Hold the line and also top tournament - Skaven.

The above all do well in Tournaments in the UK scene in the current meta. Cheapest to transition to is FEC, as its just Carrion Empire + Start Collectings. If he goes FEC and gets a hand on any carion empire boxes, will help (maybe) with skaven tide aswell. 

2 minutes ago, Mortarch said:

Fast - FEC - double dragon or Slaanesh.

Hold the line and also top tournament - Skaven.

The above all do well in Tournaments in the UK scene in the current meta. Cheapest to transition to is FEC, as its just Carrion Empire + Start Collectings. If he goes FEC and gets a hand on any carion empire boxes, will help (maybe) with skaven tide aswell. 

OK so I have a skaven Army (with all the filth) I let him use them and he hated it. Didn't like the style or the infinite dice rolling (from monks).