Tzeentch army for a beginner

Thunderwolf1

Hi, 

Im new in the hobby and need advise to start my army, un first place I wanna create an 1k army and then jump to 2k.

I asked a friend how built the army and also told him that I loved the character Ogrid  si if he could make a list  where it could fit in. 

Any advice or guide I should follow? 

Screenshot_2019-05-23-10-09-26-206_com.adobe.reader.png

Unfortunately if you want a proper 1k list you need 2 battleline, so your list should look like:

Allegiance: Tzeentch

Leaders
Ogroid Thaumaturge (180)
- Artefact: Timeslip Pendant 
- Lore of Fate: Infusion Arcanum
Tzaangor Shaman (180)
- General
- Trait: Incorporeal Form 
- Lore of Change: Treason of Tzeentch

Battleline
10 x Tzaangors (180)
- 5x Pair of Savage Blade
- 4x Savage Greatblade
- 1x Savage Blade & Arcanite Shield
10 x Tzaangors (180)
- 5x Pair of Savage Blade
- 4x Savage Greatblade
- 1x Savage Blade & Arcanite Shield

Units
6 x Tzaangor Enlightened on Disc (280)

Total: 1000 / 1000
Extra Command Points: 0
Allies: 0 / 200
Wounds: 78

Probably. 

Note that for your Tzaangor units, the one with a shield should be the (second) last model removed due to how the shields works. You want one (maybe 2) per unit (regardless of size), but that model needs to be left on the field as long as possible. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Your list looks good.  

Tzeentch is probably (of all my armies) one of the more difficult ones to pilot.  Lots of spells, buffs, interactions, and command ability shenanigans, plus unique abilities in the Tzaangor category (skyfires, enlightened) and the crazy unique elements of standard tzaangor.