Orruk/BCR

MouthPollution

On 5/17/2019 at 4:56 AM, MouthPollution said:

Hey I'm new to aos and im wanting play a 2k list of BCR and Orruks. Atm I'm thinking of running a base Braggoth with a extra unit of mornfang and grunta and a maw crush.  Was wondering what yall think of it.

From my understanding, the Maw Crusha cannot  be allied into BCR and is not in the battalion, so you would lose all your Battleline and BCR allegiance...

If you're fine with picking up some genetic battleline like some Savage Orruk squads or Stabbas/Shootas from Gloomspite, then it might be able to work.

@flamingwalnut is correct is saying that in matched play that is going to be an illegal list unless you add in 3 units of generic destruction "battleline". mornfang and gruntas are "battleline if" and your missing the "if" in the list you are thinking about.

There are 3 ways to play aos, matched/open/narrative. If you are playing open/narrative there are currently no rules on constructing an army so go for it. Additionally, Braggoth will look great and be a good base for when IJ or BCR get updated. 

If your playing matched your going to need to add in those generic destruction units which I think is a huge waste of money and time for a new player to invest in. Imo you would be better sticking to a full IJ or full BCR army with 400 points of allies. You can still build the Braggoth but the MK will have to be dropped since he is 420 and thus not an ally.

Assuming you are playing matched you can use https://www.warhammer-community.com/warscroll-builder/ to play around and see if your list is legal. The smallest legal Braggoth army would look like this. 1410 points and you have 400 points in allies left if you are playing a battlehost army at 2k (or 300 if you are playing 1.5k)

Leaders: 1/6
Battlelines: 3/3
Behemoths: 1/4
Artillery: 0/4
Artefacts: 0/2
Allied Units: 0/6
Allies: 0/400

Allegiance: Beastclaw Raiders

Leaders
Frostlord on Stonehorn (420)

Battleline
2 x Mournfang Pack (160)