Jump to content
  • 0

Number of drops in a one drop battalion with off the table deployment rules



Let's say that I'm playing Sylvaneth with one of the mega battalions that lets me one drop my army, however I want to deploy a unit from the battalion off the table using the forest spirits allegiance ability, is the lowest number of drops that I can make one or two? The wording is "Instead of setting up sylvaneth unit or battalion, you can place it to one side and say that it is set up as part of your army in a hidden enclave". 

The same would go for Seraphon Ripperdactyls in a shadow strike battalion that can start the battle "in the air", is it a separate deployment from the rest of the battalion if you drop the rest of the battalion all at once on the table?



Edited by Warheadsbylink
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...