Naked Waaaaaggghhh!! Army Updated March 15 2021

cplhicks

I just started playing AOS about a year ago and I just finished up my first army Slaves to Darkness (2520pts fully painted).  When I first started AOS I wanted to start with Maggotkin or Bonesplitterz.  I chose Maggotkin but that quickly became STD because I LOVE the Warqueen model (a decisive factor for me starting AOS lol).  I am looking forward to the big STD release but I just can’t get the Bonesplitterz love out of my system.  The solution is simple just build and paint an army of them!  

There is a big tournament in my old home town that was partially set up my LGS and it is happening late July.  The goal is to build, paint and practice in order to attend this tournament.  I have very little experience playing in tournaments other than 2 small team events I went to with my buddy (we won one of them though!)  So with my lack of experience and my more “thematic” choice of faction my real goal is just to win at least 1 tournament game.  It just helps to motivate me to have a deadline to finish everything. 

I’m not a great painter but I really want to push myself for a personal best for this army.  This way I put the hobby side first and winning comes last.  I hope to update this thread with my building, painting, practice game battle reports and ultimately the day of the tournament itself.

1792472102_Boxedboyz.jpg.25378840e9cb7a7e5471bb7acb32489c.jpg

The start of my humble army.  I have a few more sets I ordered from my LGS I will be picking up later. 

1039698085_first40built.jpg.11b13933c076725b90612b9c92b24aae.jpg

Here is the first 40 built! 

*EDIT*

135432341_First40primed.jpg.7afd4113f7fe555326ab12d978077d53.jpg

Got my first batch of boyz primed up. 

Warfood.jpg.a02cb266b9de1a385fc529a02e19cf74.jpg

You also can't can't have a great WAAAAGGGGHHHH on a empty stomach so I made cake and apple crisp lol. 

Edited by cplhicks
  • Like 6