Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Fluttershy

at the end of each turn - Ability vs. Core Rule?

Question

What goes first at the end of each turn?

 

Core Rule - SPLIT UNITS

At the end of each turn, you must remove models from any of the units in your army that are split up into two or more groups, until only one group of models from the unit remains in play. The models you remove count as having been slain.

 

Chalice of Ushoran - ABILITIES  Soul Stealer

Keep track of the number of models that are slain within 12" of this model each turn. At the end of each turn, roll a dice for each model that was slain within 12" of this model during that turn. For each 4+ heal 1 wound allocated to 1 Flesh-eater Courts model within 12" of this model, or return 1 slain model to 1 Flesh-eater Courts unit with a Wounds characteristic of 1 that is wholly within 12" of this model.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2
1 hour ago, King Taloren said:

Basically this falls under the same as all other time conflict rules. Since both technically happen at the same time the player whose turn it is can decide which one happens first.

Correct. The reference for this is:

 

"Q: If several abilities are triggered at the same time (at the start of a hero phase, for example), how do you determine the order in which they are used?

A: If several abilities can be used at the same time, the player whose turn is taking place uses their abilities first, one after the other, in any order they desire; then the player whose turn is not taking place uses their abilities, one after another, in any order they desire. The same principle applies to any other things – such as command traits or artefacts of power – that can be used simultaneously."

(https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Core-Rules-and-Bases-Sizes-EN.pdf, page 7)

 

Mind that the active player has to work off all his/her effects first. So if both players have a Chalice of Ushoran, the inactive player will also benefit from the slain models removed by the active player´s SPLIT UNITS. The active player is not allowed to make the inactive player "go first" to penalize them in this scenario.

  • Thanks 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1

Basically this falls under the same as all other time conflict rules. Since both technically happen at the same time the player whose turn it is can decide which one happens first.

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Posted (edited)

But is the Core Rule Split Units an Ability?

*edit* oh, i missed that part

1 hour ago, Isotop said:

The same principle applies to any other things

nvm

 

1 hour ago, Isotop said:

So if both players have a Chalice of Ushoran

the active Player would be in control of both

Warhammer Age of Sigmar – Battletome: Flesh-eater Courts, Errata Page 1

Page 86 – Soul Stealer Add the following: ‘The player whose turn is taking place must pick which eligible Flesh-eater Courts units are affected.’

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/age_of_sigmar_flesh-eater_courts_errata_en.pdf

 

Edited by Fluttershy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×