Starting Skaven Army

Psychosis

Hi guys I'm new to AoS and the forums, I havent been involved in the hobby in 10 years apart from reading the various novels. Anyway, I figured I'd get back into it and as a long time ago I brought Island of Blood and exchanged the elf models for a second set of skaven I figured they'd be a good place to start.

So with that said I need some advice on building up an army with what I already have access to which includes:

2x warlord models, engineers, warpfire throwers, poison wind mortars(going to convert to ratling guns maybe?), packmasters.

4x Rat Ogres

80x Clanrats

Was thinking of getting 2x WLC and a VerminLord Warbringer and 40x Stormvermin

and making this list

Leaders
Clawlord (100)
Warlock Engineer (100)
Warlock Engineer (100)
Verminlord Warbringer (260)
- General

Battleline
40 x Clanrats (200)
- Rusty Spear
40 x Clanrats (200)
- Rusty Spear
40 x Stormvermin (500)
- Halberd

1 x Warpfire Thrower (70)

War Machines
Warp Lightning Cannon (180)

Total: 1960 / 2000
Extra Command Points: 0
Allies: 0 / 400
Wounds: 169

what you think?

Welcome back to the slaugther!

I'm no expert but I think your list is pretty solid! You have your bodies with clanrats and stormvemin, you have your horde destroyer with the warpfire thrower and character killer with your warp lightning cannon and engineer. However here are some suggestion:

- Why not using a verminus battalion? It gives you the ability to use the clawlord ability on all the battalion rather than one unit.
- Maybe switch the engineer for another clawlord to benefit from the command ability to prevent them from running away.

You will maybe be a bit short on leadership with this, adding a screaming bell or keeping some extra command points might be wiser.

But, all in all, I really like this list :)

2 hours ago, Psychosis said: