What to build

Ailexam

Hey,

First of all, I hope this is the right place to post this, if not, please let me know and  I'll move the thread! So I am completely new to AoS but I got hard into it (now I stand with a Soul wars, Storm Strike, Blood and Thunder and the brand new Carrion Empire boxes). I am now wondering... What should I build from the Stormfiend (which weapons) and Crypt Flayers box (since there seems to be plenty of options to build and I am still sorting out all the rules from allegiances etc) and the Warp-Lightning cannon box?

Thanks!

Out of interest what army are you building? It sounds like you've got a little bit of everything there so what's your long term plan? Are you aiming to have lots of smaller armies or are you still testing the waters a bit? Most gamers tend to focus on one or two armies at a time and build them up to a decent size (most consider that to be at least around 2K points for average games). That way the money gets focused on one or two armies and they grow all the faster for it. 

7 minutes ago, Overread said:

Out of interest what army are you building? It sounds like you've got a little bit of everything there so what's your long term plan? Are you aiming to have lots of smaller armies or are you still testing the waters a bit? Most gamers tend to focus on one or two armies at a time and build them up to a decent size (most consider that to be at least around 2K points for average games). That way the money gets focused on one or two armies and they grow all the faster for it. 

Actually, just testing the waters, but since I love the aspect of most armies I wouldn't discard building more than 1 army. Right now I am casually playing with my girlfriend since I am still learning. And I thought at worst case scenario I could build a Great Allegiance army mixing Nighthaunt and FEC or Khorne and Skavens or something like that.