Plans for the future of the Masters and Rankings

Ben

The Future of the Masters 

I love warhammer.  

I love the community.  I love getting together with my mates and playing games, I love meeting new people and having this wonderful hobby in common.  I love to see the wide and varied communities from all around the world doing amazing things to do with Warhammer.  

Tournament gaming is a massive part of this.  The ETC is a fantastic example of what is possible, but so are events like Adepticon, Cancon, Gencon, UK Games Expo and even our own UK events like Blood and Glory, SCGT, Facehammer GT, BOBO, Blood tithe and all the way down the local stores running club nights and weekend one dayers.

The Masters has always been my way of celebrating the game, and giving a thank you to the community for supporting my podcast, events and hobby. 

I have a vision for the Masters where it is an amazing weekend of warhammer, with the top players from all across the world getting together to celebrate the game and find the champion.  Events like the Crossfit Games and the League of Legends worlds show that amazing and huge live events, for the niche topics can be possible, and if there is enough interest it can be made to happen. 

maxresdefault-1000x600.jpg

If this is the dream of an Age of Sigmar Masters event, what does it look like next year? 

A full on spectator event in front of a live audience! 

A knockout tournament where the entrants are seeded by their rankings position, with the final game played between the last players standing to see who takes the title of Age of Sigmar Master! 

The champion will be crowned in front of a live audience. 

Next year I will be running the Masters alongside the Bad Dice GT in the summer of 2020.  The Masters event itself will be switching from a Swiss style 2 day tournament to a single day 4 round knockout event with the final taking place on the Saturday evening of the infront of a live audience.