Disheartened about the current stance on Elves

Thiagoma

To give this a little context:

I started playing AoS a couple of years back with a Clan Pestilens SC. I didnt know much about the game and i always been more of a painter than a collector. When the hollydays came, my wife gifted me a Spire of Dawn set. By that time i had almost finished payinting my SC (it took a while, i am a really slow painter), and the new rat boys gave me joy, but that was when i realized the Skaven were thorn all over the place and i couldnt really group my guys into an army. That was an ice cold bucket for me, and made me quit for a while.

Months later, i decided to paint something and got to those High Elf guys, and behold! there was a battlaion that would let me group then up! So i decided to go for a SwiftHawk army, since now i could use the Eldritch council budies and allies! A phoenix, a Dragon! The Sky was the limit! So i did what most players do : Bought a full collection of High Elf units. Really, i got almost 6k points of High Elf....

Then came the GHB and took my battalion away. The community around me is pretty small, and gather up in events to play, and the rule is simple : It is valid if on the GHB.

I got Screwed, and kept thinking "Ok, what can i do?" Order Armies need Order Battlelines and none of the current models fit the bill other than Reavers, that i really dislike. Phoenix Temple and Order Draconis are kinda competitive but lack variety (specially with the new ally restriction).

But to get to my point: When i got Spire of Dawn, i was expecting to be able to field my toy soldiers in a reasonable way, and years later those High Elf models havent event got repacked in round bases, are almost never mentioned in the lore (Hell, GW made an article Dragons of the Realm and didnt mention Order DRACONIS) and are still separated in a way that i have no idea of how will gw put then togheter. Absolute silence even in the rumors department.