Turragor's Progress

Turragor

So I'm a slow painter by and large. I need to learn speedy tricks. I'm not going to post what I've painted to date (I'll include one pic I put in the display army thread elsewhere) but things I'm currently working on.

The past two and a half weeks my evening hour or two has been spent on 2 concussors. These guys are quite the challenge to paint! In effect it's another LCoD from the starter set with a few more details.

The first one is 99% complete and here he (or she) is!

The 2nd concussor is maybe 70% complete and is next up.

After that I've got 5 x paladins to build and paint, 5  x liberators to build and paint and then 4 x liberators to paint.

After that, well I'm thinking of a style and faction change.

Plus I've got Silver Tower to paint.

We'll see! There's months of work ahead.

dg-1.jpg

dg-2.jpg

dg-3.jpg

dg-4.jpg

dg-5.jpg

dg-6.jpg

• Like 8

I'm stepping back and focusing on the basics for the remaining stormcast.

For the next project I'll be looking at learning a bit more about colour selection (I mostly copy box art which I'd like to move away from) and learning how to work with glazes properly I think.

Edited by Turragor
  • Like 2

An evening where I felt I didn't get much done because I was building (my least favourite part of the hobby currently). But at least now I've got more grey order built to paint. I'd nearly run out (not counting Silver Tower minis primed and waiting).

2016-08-07 22.26.40.jpg

Note - undercoated black miners are old marauder minis I found online.

Also pay no mind to the paladins I built, it'll alllll make sense when I've 2 more push fit retributors to stick starsoul maces on.

Edited by Turragor

Thanks guys!

I 'finished' the test miner. Rushed as he's a test.

His eyes make me giggle. With a model that has small eye areas and an obstruction (the pick and helm) painting eyes for me can be a bit of trial and error. They're borderline for me, approaching 'cartoon' style.