Jump to content
  • 0

Longstrikes, Headshot + Bless weapons


sainted75
 Share

Question

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
2 hours ago, sainted75 said:

Quick question about how these two rules interact. Is a 6 to hit from a longstrike with bless weapons 2 x 2 Mortal wounds or 2 mortal wounds and  an additional dice placed in the successful hit pile?

Thanks in advance.

This is actually part of the FAQ/Designer Notes for the Corerules (Page 3 of the PDF File)

Quote

Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example,
a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes
two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another
effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from
the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts
D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence
ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6
mortal wounds?
A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each
effect is triggered once. For this example, this means
that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of
the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would
carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other
hit normally).

So it's the second one.

2 mortal wounds and  an additional dice placed in the successful hit pile

Edited by EMMachine
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...