Jump to content
  • 0

Reroll Charge rolls for CP "Forward to Victory"


Carnivore
 Share

Question

Hi there!

A player ran into an issue and I would likt to adress that, by asking you here.

The question is:

Can I reroll charge rolls for ONE units multiple times by using multiple command points?

The rules stated, that a modifier can not be applied multiple times, as it is only allowed to modify an existing roll ONCE.

What do you guys think?

Cheers///

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

@BaldoBeardo is absolutely right. From the Core Rules:

"Some rules allow you to re-roll a dice roll, which means you get to roll some or all of the dice again. If a rule allows you to re-roll a result that was made by adding several dice together (e.g. 2D6, 3D6 etc.) then, unless otherwise stated, you must roll all of those dice again. You can never re-roll a dice more than once [...]"

(Page 1 under RE-ROLLS)

So yes, you can use Forward to Victory a second time on the same unit - but you will not be allowed to re-roll the charge roll again (so do not use it a second time ^^)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
2 minutes ago, Carnivore said:

Hi there!

A player ran into an issue and I would likt to adress that, by asking you here.

The question is:

Can I reroll charge rolls for ONE units multiple times by using multiple command points?

The rules stated, that a modifier can not be applied multiple times, as it is only allowed to modify an existing roll ONCE.

What do you guys think?

Cheers///

You can't reroll a reroll. Regardless.

  • Thanks 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...