Jump to content
  • 0

Stormcast Scions of the Storm ability


Ian R
 Share

Question

You can place one SCE unit in the Celestial Realm as a reserve for each unit you have set up on the battlefield.  Can that unit set up on the battlefield be an ally unit, not a SCE unit?   From a reading of the rule I think it is fine for the unit set up on the battlefield to be a non SCE unit do you agree?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Units "on the ground" may be allies, since Scions of the Storm does not specify STORMCAST here. 

Another interesting point for you guys:

It seems you do not even have to "alternate" (if you know what I mean)  between units "on the ground" and "in the skies" - as long as you have at least as many units "on the ground" as "in the skies" at the end of your deployment.

Feel free to discuss.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Doesn't scions of the storm specify stormcast unit? Hang on, yes it does, it says, instead of placing a STORMCAST ETERNAL unit on the table, you can instead place it azyr as a reserve unit.
So obviously an allied unit can't be placed in azyr.

But can an allied unit be placed on the table to count for that 1 unit on the floor before putting a stormcast unit in the sky?
I suppose so, indeed the rule doesn't specify it has to be a stormcast unit.

Edited by azoxystrobin
derp
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...