Jump to content
  • 0

Allies into general allegiance?


Mayple
 Share

Question

Are there any limits to what I can ally into a general allegiance? Relevant in context to the new Firestorm FAQ that allows you to ally in units that would normally have keywords that disallows a free city/warband. Specifically I want to ally in the Overtyrant from "Ogre Kingdoms" into my Destruction army//Stoneclaw's Gutstompas - but since there aren't exactly any lists of available allies to a regular Destruction army, I'm not sure what I can and can not take. 

Any insight is appreciated :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

If I haven’t misunderstood  the wording, than you could take literally any unit as allies unit your army, that are from the same grand allegiance when playing with the firestorm extra rule set.

but let me just have a look.

edit: her we have it.

it says that any unit which isn’t listed under the possible faction, can be taken for this allegiance as allies. 

(as long as it is from the same grand allegiance

 

6A30AFD6-3948-4E8B-98B7-8BE4840C289D.png

Edited by Skreech Verminking
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 minute ago, Skreech Verminking said:

If I haven’t misunderstood  the wording, than you could take literally any unit as allies unit your army, that are from the same grand allegiance when playing with the firestorm extra rule set.

but let me just have a look.

 

That is my understanding also, but I have to verify since I might intend to take it to a GT in february :O 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 minute ago, Skreech Verminking said:

So yes from the actual faq, I guess you could easily take Gutbusters as allies.

Well, in this case it would be "Ogre Kingdoms", as that is where the Overtyrant is from. 

Gutbusters is a sure thing, but Ogre Kingdoms is the wild card there ;) Hence the inquiry.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
2 minutes ago, Mayple said:

Well, in this case it would be "Ogre Kingdoms", as that is where the Overtyrant is from. 

Gutbusters is a sure thing, but Ogre Kingdoms is the wild card there ;) Hence the inquiry.

Does the Overtyrant have the destruction keyword?

if so he would be a part of the grand destruction allegiance.

and in that case can be taken as an allied model.

Edited by Skreech Verminking
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
4 minutes ago, Mayple said:

Yupp :)

"Destruction, Ogor, Hero, Tyrant, Overtyrant" 

Well than have fun with the only allegiance which allows halve dead units as a Allied option😂.

seriously the firestorm allegiance for destruction seems to be very powerful.

edit: good luck on the tournament mate. 

Kill-slay for Skreech (uips wrong army)

ehm Whhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag!?!

Edited by Skreech Verminking
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 minute ago, Skreech Verminking said:

Well than have fun with the only allegiance which allows halve dead units as a Allied option😂.

seriously the firestorm allegiance for destruction seems to be very powerful.

Heh. Yeah, it is very useful :D Been using it a few times so far to.. eh.. INTERESTING effects. The Overtyrant is also an absolute beast! (with some sneaky sneaky bribery tricks) - So if he's available to me along with Stoneclaw's Gutstompas, then I'll be one frustratingly tricky opponent.

I do miss the good old Crown of Conquest though. Really appreciate the value of it when I can't use it myself. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
2 minutes ago, Mayple said:

Heh. Yeah, it is very useful  Been using it a few times so far to.. eh.. INTERESTING effects. The Overtyrant is also an absolute beast! (with some sneaky sneaky bribery tricks) - So if he's available to me along with Stoneclaw's Gutstompas, then I'll be one frustratingly tricky opponent.

I do miss the good old Crown of Conquest though. Really appreciate the value of it when I can't use it myself. 

Ah well I’m missing a grand skaven allegiance, but hey, maybe next time😂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...