Jump to content
  • 0

Great Unclean One Bileblade timing


Dreadmund
 Share

Question

The great unclean one's Bileblade says that it can be used to add 1 to a spellcasting or unbinding roll in exchange for a mortal wound, but it's unclear to me if you have to declare it before you roll or if you can choose to take the mortal wound and add 1 after the roll has been made. I'm sure this has come up before, is there a definitive answer? Thanks in advance!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
31 minutes ago, Dreadmund said:

The great unclean one's Bileblade says that it can be used to add 1 to a spellcasting or unbinding roll in exchange for a mortal wound, but it's unclear to me if you have to declare it before you roll or if you can choose to take the mortal wound and add 1 after the roll has been made. I'm sure this has come up before, is there a definitive answer? Thanks in advance!

As it says "attempt" it would suggest before you roll.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...