Starting Flesh Eater Courts

ierthling

Hi all! I'm new to AoS (though not to mini games, play 40k among many other things), and I'm thinking of diving into Flesh Eater Courts. I always like to have a kind of starting list that I build towards when I'm starting a new game or army, so I wanted to see if you all might give me some feedback on my idea for a basic pair of lists at 1000 and 2000 points. Here's the 1k version:

Leaders

Abhorrant Ghoul King on Terrorgheist

General

Command Trait: Majestic Horror

General Specific Trait: Crusading Army

Crypt Ghast Courtier

Crypt Ghast Courtier

Battlelines

Crypt Ghouls x 20

Crypt Ghouls x 20

Total 1000pts

With the idea being to use the AGK on ZD to summon in two groups of Horrors or Flayers (using Majestic Horror) to seize objectives or harass, Ghast Courtiers supporting each blob of Ghasts, general attacks stuff once he's done summoning.

Taking the same list and building to 2k, it becomes:

Leaders

Abhorrant Ghoul King on Zombie Dragon

General

Command Trait: Majestic Horror

General Specific Trait: Crusading Army

Abhorrant Ghoul King on Terrorgheist

Crypt Ghast Courtier

Crypt Ghast Courtier

Battlelines

Crypt Ghouls x 20

Crypt Ghouls x 20

Crypt Ghouls x 20

Other

Crypt Flayers x3

Battalions

Ghoul Patrol

Total 1940pts

With the idea here being to switch to AGK on Zombie Dragon for the general to summon in a pair of courtiers (I know Varghulfs are the best, though shopping-list wise these might be other courtiers at first); Ghoul Patrol lets one of the Ghast Courtiers and all 3 Ghast blobs enter from elsewhere (and gives me that starting command point), AGK on TG summons in more Flayers or Horrors, so the whole thing is very mobile, lots of models are entering outside the deployment zone, and the two dragons can take on bigger targets.