Jump to content
  • 0

Chameleon Skinks Disappear From Sight


Vextol
 Share

Question

There's another discussion afoot elsewhere but I wanted to clarify something.

When chameleon Skinks  use "disappear from sight" can they reappear in the same turn or do they have to wait until next turn? 

Screenshot_20181127-123420.png.60cc86060525a99d71ffb85e386eb85f.png

The way it's worded indicates they have to wait an entire turn to reappear.   That makes their ability considerably worse, especially when you have abilities like Aquilor's out there.

If they do indeed need to wait an entire turn, it makes the other discussion about summoning hidden much more interesting.  🤔

Edited by Vextol
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
12 minutes ago, Sedraxis said:

Any subsequent turn seems pretty clear to me. What makes you question if they can bypass that?

Honestly, it's just the general vibe of their ability and from hearing people talk.  Often I hear "next movement phase" in discussion and I've seen them disappear and  reappear the same turn from other people playing against them. 

Just never really considered it before and the other discussion caused me to reread the rule.  I just wanted to make sure it was actually being played like that in most settings or if people (like me) were seeing it happen in the same turn.  And, as with all things, it causes a multitude of new question to form.

Edited by Vextol
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...