Do pure Ironjawz get boring to play?

MiniJunkie

I should start by saying that yes I realize I'm asking this on a Destruction board :)

I'm in the midst of assembling and painting an Ironjawz army because I dig the army....but I can't help wondering if they will be dull to play (go to enemy, hack it till it dies). I'm a major AoS newb and haven't played them yet, so I'm curious how you guys are finding them. I was hoping to not add other Destruction units in order to retain Brutes as battleline units.

I can only give my opinion of the Ironjawz from the other side of the table. They are extremely good hacking enemies to pieces, but I don't see that as dull. It's an army that will challenge you reach combat since almost all of your units move 4 inches. Also the Warchanter and Shaman offer you some tricks to surprise your opponents. And you have plenty of Battalions that offer more playstyle posibilities. 

Do you find yourself inexplicably drawn to them? I played Orks for years and years, and don't think I ever got bored of them because I loved the aesthetic :)

I'm sure I'll be adding in other Destruction units down the road, just to change things up a bit. I love the idea of a couple units of Night Goblins with pointy sticks and fanatics controlling some of the board while the Brutes, Megaboss and Warchanter just wrecking ball the table. 

That said, I'm sure I'll be breaking my Skaven out for a cruise around the realm.

So the short answer is, I think you'll have GREAT fun playing pure Ironjawz for years to come!

Just back from my local GW and got in a 1000 point game with my ironjawz. 

I have LOADS of fun playing them.  They might not have shooting, but they are bloody fast. 

They also have some of the most fun magic in the game if you build for it with foot or Gork. 

You can be really gamey with any army and take the fun out of it, but if you just want fun, there is loads to have with ironjawz.