Jump to content
  • 0

Majestic Horror


Glaurung
 Share

Question

Hello guys,

I have a doubt on the Majestic Horror command trait from the FEC allegiance abilities. It states that a model can double summon with its command ability. Then it says that the model can use the Abhorrant Ghoul king ability if he does not have any.

So, if I use a courtier as a general and choose this command trait, does he also double summon or not?

RAW I think he does, but I wanted to know what the TGA community thinks...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
22 minutes ago, Glaurung said:

Hello guys,

I have a doubt on the Majestic Horror command trait from the FEC allegiance abilities. It states that a model can double summon with its command ability. Then it says that the model can use the Abhorrant Ghoul king ability if he does not have any.

So, if I use a courtier as a general and choose this command trait, does he also double summon or not?

RAW I think he does, but I wanted to know what the TGA community thinks...

Yes you can use the command ability twice like stated on the commandtrait rules.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
5 hours ago, Glaurung said:

Can I ask why you think it's this way?
I need to support the argument against other players...
Btw, thanks for the answer!

It doesn't state "or" between the two elements of the trait.

You get to use a summoning ability twice.

As not all models in an FEC army have a summoning ability, you can use the Abhorrent Ghoul King's ability.

Nothing in the wording makes those options exclusive.

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...