SCE player looking for some help

Fyre

So, i started playing about a year ago and build myself a SCE army over some months. But ever since the new edition came out, i found myself in quite a strange spot. All of my existing units got either nerfed or power creeped by the new, shiny sacrosanct chamber. Now with the massive restriction of the wholly-whitin rule and the gutting of all the battalions from the old book i found myself struggling really hard to keep up with the local meta (DoK/Khorne/Skyre). 

Sure, the new book gave me some new tools aswell, but the negative aspects pretty much overweigh them.  I just cant justify myself buying so many new units from the sacrosanct chamber because they just power creep my old existing ones (because i would pretty much have to buy a whole new 2k points army).  Also the new chamber doesnt look to be doing that well in a competetive environment either...

However i like the style of SCE with a lower model count, elite army. I just dont like playing with multiple unit blocks of 30 or 40 models. 

Is there any other (relatively) competetive army out there with the same style? (Besides the obvious Beastclaw Raiders)

4 minutes ago, Fyre said:

Is there any other (relatively) competetive army out there with the same style? (Besides the obvious Beastclaw Raiders)

Not sure what planet you've been on but BCR are pretty low on the competitive ladder! Especially if you use their start collecting box

For SCE if you want a "quick fix" theres always Gavriel bomb. Yea its overplayed but it works (well its a one trick pony so it can be countered, but when it works it works)

I know that theyre pretty bad, but the elite aspect of the army is the same, thats what i meant ^^

Well yeah, Gavriel is neat but playing it with subpar Retributors instead of Evocators just doesnt feel great..