Frightfull touch stack with relics that does the same / And save on save relic stack.

MrRoff

Question

Hello! I'm quite new to AoS and i have 2 questions!

1. What about relics that give you an "improved frightfull touch" like on a hit roll of 6+ the target suffers 2 mortal wounds and the attack sequence ends.
Wouldnt that stack with an normal frightfull touch attack also, so the attack will do 3 mortal wounds ect?

2. Relics that give you an save after save, like for example:
Ignax’s Scales:
Roll a dice each time you allocate a mortal
wound to the bearer. On a 4+ the wound
is negated.
Will it stack with like "Deathless minions or Deathless spirits traits?"

For example my Knight of shrouds on etheral steed: First a 4+ save ignoring rend, then a 4+ on each mortal wound allocated to him, and THEN deathless minions from GHoN or Deathless spirits from Nighthaunts giving him another roll after that to ignore wounds on a 6+?

Thank you!

22 answers to this question

I'm casting another vote for stacking.

Here's the actual logic/reasoning. If the rules say you can do something, you can do that thing unless later an exception is made. For example, the rules say you can shoot, say you can shoot until something says you can't, like if you've run.

So if a models rules say it gets some kind of combat bonus, it will have that bonus unless something explicitly denies it. 

1 minute ago, AdamR said:

Agreed - if they replaced the weapon they'd need a profile - what does a jadewound thorn hit on? wound on? what's it's rend? 

You get the idea!

So, in conclution i could give: Shadow's Edge: An unmodified hit roll of 6 using that weapon deals d3 mortal wounds and the attack sequence ends.
To an hero who already have an frighfull touch attack making it 1d3+1 mortal wounds on a 6.

2 hours ago, SirPug said:

Consider relic weapons as additiol bonuses or rules to a weapon. 

Pretty much every person i have seen in real life and online do the same.