Jump to content
  • 0

1st Turn Priority


the_prophecy
 Share

Question

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
16 minutes ago, the_prophecy said:

Where can i find the matched play 1st turn priority rule ? Or is it just the ruke from the core book, where player roll-Off and in case of a tie the player who finished first can decide?

It is not a matched play thing. Instead it is, as you mention, in the core rules. For the first battleround you have to remember the following part you did not include in your post:

"[...]but if it is the first battle round, the player that finished setting up their army first chooses who has the first turn."

(https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/AoS_Rulesheets/ENG_AoSSW_Rules_booklet_web.pdf, page3)

A later FAQ cleared up this more or less ambiguous wording:

"Q: Does the player that first finished setting up their army always choose who has the first turn in the first battle round, or is it only if the roll-off is a tie?

A: The player that first finished setting up their army always chooses who has the first turn in the first battle round, unless specifically noted otherwise in the battleplan that is being used."

(https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/age_of_sigmar_core_rules_designers_commentary_Basesizes_en.pdf, page3)

So, in the first battle round, whoever finished their deployment first chooses who has the first turn. In every other battleround, players roll off and the player who won the roll-off decides. In case of a tie the player who had the first turn in the previous battleround gets to choose. You get the following probabilities for "winning" the turn priority (-decision):

1st battleround:

The Player who finishes deployment first: 100%

The other guy: 0%

All other battlerounds:

The Player who had the first turn in the previous battleround: 58%

The other guy: 42%

 

I hope this helps :) . If there are any further questions, feel free to ask.

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
29 minutes ago, Isotop said:

It is not a matched play thing. Instead it is, as you mention, in the core rules. For the first battleround you have to remember the following part you did not include in your post:

"[...]but if it is the first battle round, the player that finished setting up their army first chooses who has the first turn."

(https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/AoS_Rulesheets/ENG_AoSSW_Rules_booklet_web.pdf, page3)

A later FAQ cleared up this more or less ambiguous wording:

"Q: Does the player that first finished setting up their army always choose who has the first turn in the first battle round, or is it only if the roll-off is a tie?

A: The player that first finished setting up their army always chooses who has the first turn in the first battle round, unless specifically noted otherwise in the battleplan that is being used."

(https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/age_of_sigmar_core_rules_designers_commentary_Basesizes_en.pdf, page3)

So, in the first battle round, whoever finished their deployment first chooses who has the first turn. In every other battleround, players roll off and the player who won the roll-off decides. In case of a tie the player who had the first turn in the previous battleround gets to choose. You get the following probabilities for "winning" the turn priority (-decision):

1st battleround:

The Player who finishes deployment first: 100%

The other guy: 0%

All other battlerounds:

The Player who had the first turn in the previous battleround: 58%

The other guy: 42%

 

I hope this helps :) . If there are any further questions, feel free to ask.

ok that s weird but i have to find the FAQ.

 

thanks for the clarification

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...