Jump to content
  • 0

Forwards To Victory used more than once for one unit in one turn?


Clinch
 Share

Question

Hey.

A question came up during one of my recent games. Can a single unit be affected by the command ability Forwards To Victory (re-roll charge roll) more than once in one turn (provided you have more than one command point to spend) and you were unhappy with the result of the first re-roll? Both me and my opponent felt a bit uncertain whether it's covered by the rule of a dice not being able to be re-rolled more than once or not.

Edit: Mistakenly wrote "At The Double" instead of "Forwards To Victory".

Edited by Clinch
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 3
12 minutes ago, Clinch said:

Hey.

A question came up during one of my recent games. Can a single unit be affected by the command ability At The Double (re-roll charge roll) more than once in one turn (provided you have more than one command point to spend) and you were unhappy with the result of the first re-roll? Both me and my opponent felt a bit uncertain whether it's covered by the rule of a dice not being able to be re-rolled more than once or not.

No, because you can't re-roll a re-roll (Corerule PDF page 2, Re-Rolls, sentence 3)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...