Jump to content
  • 0

Endless Spell Movement


Grailstorm
 Share

Question

What happens when a predatory endless spell moves over an enemy unit and finishes its move on top of them? Is the move illegal, as you can’t finish on top of them? Do you have to stop short? Do you “shunt” the spell on a little bit so it passes the unit?

Where are the rules explaining this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Predatory Endless Spells move like any other unit except that most (as stated on their warscroll) can move over other units (ergo as if the have fly). So they cannot stop half way over a group of units. If you can't put the model down then it can't move that far and will have to move less distance or change direction. It cannot exceed its movement value this way, so in theory you could get an endess spell locked where it can't legally move in any direction. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...