Jump to content
  • 0

Engaging new units during pile-in


gabbi
 Share

Question

Can a unit use the pile-in movement to "engage" (i.e. get in weapon reach) a unit it has not charged and/or it was more of 3" away?

Untitled.jpg.f8459c47f024d9893452e00b64ad461d.jpg

For example, can Unit C charge Unit B, then during pile-in get Unit A in reach and attack Unit A ignoring Unit B?
 

Quote

PILING IN
A unit can make a pile-in move if it is within 3" of an enemy unit or has made a charge move in the same turn. If this is the case, you can move each model in the unit up to 3". Each model must finish its pile-in move at least as close to the nearest enemy model as it was at the start of the move.


Per Core Rules I would say yes.
But game rules seems very focused on keeping units 3" away in every situation and event, unless one charges the other, that I wonder if the above situation is legit.

Edited by gabbi
Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

Your proposed scheme is perfectly fine in Age of Sigmar. It's different in 40K due to overwatch, but AoS doesn't prevent you from attacking a unit other than the one you charged, as long as you legally pile in (ending at least as close to the nearest enemy model) and end up in melee range.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...