Shroudguard Smash

Mutter

Hey there,

I'm an ex-WHFB veteran of 20+ years and a 40k player of 10+ years.

I stopped playing GW stuff when they nuked the Old World, but Shadespire has been slowly drawing me back in. After seeing the Nighthaunts for Shadespire, I looked at the other Nighthaunt stuff and immediately fell in love. Such awesome models!

Also, it seems that AoS has taken a turn for the better. The 1.0 was such a cruel joke, it broke my heart, but now it looks like a real game.

Anyway, after lurking on here and reading up on stuff, I'm trying to hammer out a first possible list. This is it ...

C&C welcome!

LEADERS
Guardian of Souls with Nightmare Lantern (140)
- General
- Command Trait : Terrifying Entity
- Infernal Lantern (Artefact) : Beacon of Nagashizzar
Reikenor the Grimhailer (180)
- Lore of the Underworlds : Lifestealer

Vampire Lord (140)
- Allies
Vampire Lord (140)
- Allies
Necromancer (110)
- Allies

UNITS
20 x Bladegheist Revenants (320)
20 x Chainrasp Horde (160)
10 x Chainrasp Horde (80)
4 x Glaivewraith Stalkers (60)

BATTALIONS
Shroudguard (110)

ENDLESS SPELLS
Chronomantic Cogs (60)
Soulsnare Shackles (20)

Artefacts are probably the Pendant of the Fell Wind, since the movement for the hordes is just glorious, and the second one might be the cape that gives +4 movement and flying to enable the Necro to keep up. Alternatively, if I find that the Necro does not need the cape, I could give somebody the CP brooch, that seems pretty nice.

Spells will be Soul Cage & Shademist for the two vampire lords, Lifestealer for Reikenor to help him with his Corpse Candles (which will be mainly used to ensure the going off of the Cogs for extra yummy Wave of Terror on 8+). Necro and Soukl Guardian get any old spell, since they will always be casting Vanhel's & Spectral Lure.