Jump to content
  • 0

Crypt flayers ability


Dromars
 Share

Question

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

This was answered in the Flesh Eaters discussion. It is affected by modifiers unfortunately.

On 7/31/2018 at 4:58 PM, Fluttershy said:

think you're talking about Official FAQs and errata, Version 1.2 , page 4 :

"Q: How do abilities which trigger on ‘a roll of 6’ interact with modifiers? For example, if an ability states that it has an effect on ‘a wound roll of 6’ and the model has a modifier which adds 1 to their wound rolls, would a roll of 6 trigger that ability?

A: Yes. In the Warhammer Age of Sigmar rules, ‘a roll of 6’ is treated as being synonymous with ‘a roll of 6 or more’."

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/AoS_FAQ_The_Rules_v1.2.pdf

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
5 hours ago, Furious Robert said:

This was answered in the Flesh Eaters discussion. It is affected by modifiers unfortunately.

 

referred to an old (outdated) FAQ Version 1.2 - as long as there is no new FAQ for AoS 2.0, i would argue they are not affected by modifiers at the moment.

treat "roll of 6" like "unmodified roll of 6"

 

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...