Jump to content
  • 0

Gnarlroot Wargrove allied Wizard



Can a allied Wizard in a Gnarlroot Wargrove cast Verdurous Harmony? The Battalion Warscroll states: 

 "Each Gnarlroot WIZARD also knows the following spell: VERDUROUS HARMONY [...]" (Gnarlroot Wargrove Warscroll under MAGIC)

 So the conditions a amodel has to statisfy in order for being allowed to cast Verdurous Harmony seem to be:

1. The model is part of the Gnarlroot Wargrove Battalion

2. The model has the WIZARD keyword on its Warcroll

I recently found out that allied Wizards are not allowed to pick a spell from the Deepwood Spell Lore (Sylvaneth Discussion, page 23). Verdurous Harmony not being a spell from the Deepwood Spell Lore though, I would appreciate any comments on this matter.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...