Jump to content
  • 0

Decapitating blow


Dannathar
 Share

Question

The Bloodmaster, Herald of Khorne has the rule for roll a 6 or more to hit do mortal wound instead of normal damage.

What if his command trait is "immense power" adding one to dmg of the weapon.

If I read it correctly, do you then do 2 damage and then if you roll a 6 or more you do only one MW not 2?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
13 minutes ago, Dannathar said:

The Bloodmaster, Herald of Khorne has the rule for roll a 6 or more to hit do mortal wound instead of normal damage.

What if his command trait is "immense power" adding one to dmg of the weapon.

If I read it correctly, do you then do 2 damage and then if you roll a 6 or more you do only one MW not 2?

You do 2 normal wounds, if you roll a 6+ you do a single mortal wound instead.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I just looked at the FAQ and have one more thing to add. the command trait Devastating blow which was until FAQ worded identical to Decapitating blow has been changed to mortal wounds = to damage. Why change one of 2 identical abilities? Further if I take devastating blow do both abilities work on a roll of a 6+ on the same swing?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 hour ago, Dannathar said:

I just looked at the FAQ and have one more thing to add. the command trait Devastating blow which was until FAQ worded identical to Decapitating blow has been changed to mortal wounds = to damage. Why change one of 2 identical abilities? Further if I take devastating blow do both abilities work on a roll of a 6+ on the same swing?

No they don't - they're both absolute substitutions. They both replace your normal damage (although you get to pick which).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
5 hours ago, Dannathar said:

I just looked at the FAQ and have one more thing to add. the command trait Devastating blow which was until FAQ worded identical to Decapitating blow has been changed to mortal wounds = to damage. Why change one of 2 identical abilities? Further if I take devastating blow do both abilities work on a roll of a 6+ on the same swing?

I say change one so they are both different? Seems sensible enough to me :) 

and yes on the +1 damage on the regular hits and only 1 MW on the 6’s

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...