Two Spell Wizards

Black Blade

Is the Arcanum on Tauralon the best option for taking a multi casting Order wizard? Furthermore is he even worth his points? He seems to have a lot of mediocre abilities and traits for that don't justify his cost when you could just take a second wizard in his stead. I'm not experienced enough to make the call myself so any weigh-ins are appreciated.

1 hour ago, Black Blade said:

Is the Arcanum on Tauralon the best option for taking a multi casting Order wizard? Furthermore is he even worth his points? He seems to have a lot of mediocre abilities and traits for that don't justify his cost when you could just take a second wizard in his stead. I'm not experienced enough to make the call myself so any weigh-ins are appreciated.

Is this for qualifying allies (400 point cap) or in a GA Order list (any amount)?

I really can't think of any efficient no-brainers that can cast/unbind 2 (RIP old Teclis). Is there a need to have a multi-casting option on a single model - some synergy you want to take advantage of?

Edit: Looks like the Enchantress (Bretonnian) is a cast/unbind 2 for 160 points, and she gets a free reroll of a failed casting roll each hero phase... that's pretty nice. Also Battlemage on Pegasus (The Empire) is the same 2/2 for 160, better movement, a bonus to unbind, a decent looking spell. 

16 hours ago, Freejack02 said:

Is this for qualifying allies (400 point cap) or in a GA Order list (any amount)?

I really can't think of any efficient no-brainers that can cast/unbind 2 (RIP old Teclis). Is there a need to have a multi-casting option on a single model - some synergy you want to take advantage of?

Edit: Looks like the Enchantress (Bretonnian) is a cast/unbind 2 for 160 points, and she gets a free reroll of a failed casting roll each hero phase... that's pretty nice. Also Battlemage on Pegasus (The Empire) is the same 2/2 for 160, better movement, a bonus to unbind, a decent looking spell.