Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Kessler

Retreat and capture objective

Question

I recall from some source that a unit cannot retreat and capture objective.

Is it so and if yes, where can I find the rule/FAQ/Errata/Designers commentary for that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

You are probably thinking of Duality of Death/Three Places of Power, where Heroes can´t take control of an objective by retreating onto it. There is nothing stopping you from retreating + scoring in other scenarios (to my knowledge).

Edited by Isotop
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

As a skaven army player, I can confirm that retreating and capturing is valid in scenarios where the objective is open.

Obviously you cannot retreat into 3" from the opponents guys.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thanks for the answers! Probably I just remembered it from those two battle plans.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...