Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
sishuttleworth

Quick Hallowed Knights question

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

Sorry if this is a daft question.

The Hallowed Knights ability refers to them ignoring the effects of a spell on a 6+. However, it doesn't specify that it is an enemy spell. As written, it appears that they may have to ignore friendly spells as well.

Have I misunderstood this?

Cheers

Si

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure if it was intended, but by the rules-as-written, it seems pretty clear to me that it affects all spells, friendly or unfriendly, and I don't believe it was changed in the FAQ. Probably best not to include Sacrosanct in a Hallowed Knights army... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
43 minutes ago, robinlvalentine said:

I'm not sure if it was intended, but by the rules-as-written, it seems pretty clear to me that it affects all spells, friendly or unfriendly, and I don't believe it was changed in the FAQ. Probably best not to include Sacrosanct in a Hallowed Knights army... 

That's what I was thinking. Like the Hallowed Knights colour scheme and background though. Suppose I could stick to spellcasters that effect enemy units rather than my own...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, sishuttleworth said:

That's what I was thinking. Like the Hallowed Knights colour scheme and background though. Suppose I could stick to spellcasters that effect enemy units rather than my own...

Might be worth emailing GW's rules team to ask about this, as it does seem odd. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...