Order Army themed around Magic

Charlo

So I'm very new to AoS but thinking of a Grand Alliance Order army themed around magic, wizards etc.

Pretty much if it's Order and casts or interacts with magic or has a magical kind of ability (like the new Storm Cast or Sisters of the Watch etc) i'll consider it! Especially things like the Collegia Arcane etc

Any helpful hints, tips, rules or strategy I could use to build this around? Any particular Battallions to use? Obviously Endless spells would be a must too :)

I also understand you can have your army be from one of the realms that unlocks further abilities?

Seraphon (lizardmen) is probably what you want to look at. Even in the Old world they had powerful magic; and now they are the powerhouse of magic in the Order Grand Alliance. They have a battletome and thus are reasonably up to date and coherent and thus should prove an interesting magical based army.

Heck even their lore is heavily magical. Basically only their ancient mages, the Slaan (toads on floating stones) are truly alive. The rest of their army is summoned into battle via the slaans powerful magic; hooking into the souls and powers of their former peoples before the world broke. Giving them body and form to come and deliver celestial death from tooth and claw and razor swords to the enemies that would go against their grand design to bring order to the universe. 

Oh absolutely, the problem is I'm just not too into the Lizardmen as a whole... I like a few of their units and would use them if it meant some good magic, but am more interested in Grand Alliance Order to give me the pick of everything and build from there :)