Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Galrian

Mixing Stormhosts

Recommended Posts

Is there anything stopping you from having more than one stormhost in your army/force ?  I painted my Starter set as Hammers of Sigmar but I fancy painting the Soulwars guys in a different scheme. I'm asking from a gaming point of view, rules, abilities etc. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The question isn't framed quite right, I think.

You can paint your army however you like, and claim membership in whatever stormhost you like.  Paint your Soul Wars guys any colour you like, and still call them Hammers of Sigmar.  Or call both sets, differently painted, Hallowed Knights.  

The one thing you can't do is mix the *rules* for both stormhosts in one army.  Even if one set is painted as Hammers of Sigmar and the other is painted as Hallowed Knights, the whole army from a rules perspective can only be from no stormhost, or all from the same one.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, you're correct. I was googling prior to finding the forum and as you pointed out, i wasn't framing the question correctly and so didn't get an answer.

Thanks for replying, that is exactly what I needed,  Paint them whatever I want and then declare them as whatever stormhost I choose. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I’m making a custom stormhost inspired by 40k Space Wolves: Grey armour, furs etc. I quite fancy painting my sacrosanct guys up in pre-heresy Thousand Sons colors and running them side by side.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...