Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

AoS 2 - FEC - Crusading Army and At the Double?


Recommended Posts

Crusading Army: You can re-roll run or charge
rolls for friendly FLESH-EATER COURTS units.

 

At the Double: You can use this
command ability after you make a
run roll for a friendly unit that is
within 6" of a friendly Hero, or 12"
of a friendly Hero that is a general.
If you do so, the run roll is treated as
being a 6.

 

Is it possible to use a command point on At the Double after re-rolling a (crusading army) run roll?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Why not?! You can only reroll once, but at the double says „treat it like“ so if you really need that run to happen, you could.

on the other hand, you cannot use „forward to victory“ because that would be a second re-roll

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...

actual FAQ states:

Q: Some abilities allow you to either pick, change or replace a dice roll with the roll of your choice. Does this happen before or after any re-rolls or modifiers?

A: Unless noted otherwise in the ability, it happens before any re-rolls or modifiers are applied.

 

does this apply to the command ability?

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Fluttershy said:

actual FAQ states:

Q: Some abilities allow you to either pick, change or replace a dice roll with the roll of your choice. Does this happen before or after any re-rolls or modifiers?

A: Unless noted otherwise in the ability, it happens before any re-rolls or modifiers are applied.

 

does this apply to the command ability?

 

FAQ says "unless noted otherwise", the text for At The Double specifically notes that it happens *after* the roll.

Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Inqy said:

FAQ says "unless noted otherwise", the text for At The Double specifically notes that it happens *after* the roll.

but it says "before any re-rolls or modifiers are applied. " and Crusading Army ability applies a re-roll to the hit roll

i guess after the re-roll of the run roll "At the Double" can't kick in anymore

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Fluttershy said:

but it says "

unless noted otherwise...

it is noted otherwise, the notation says : after...

if the one rule states: reroll run and charge, and the other rule states: you can choose to count your run roll as a 4 ( or charge as a 6 (like some banners did), then no certain order or sequence is given. This leads to the normal 1. set dice 2. reroll 3. modify sequence...

this is how I would read it ??‍♀️

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Fluttershy said:

makes sense

...wellllll... 

sometimes I‘d love to have them write simple comprehensive rules, not things where your inner rule-lawyer cringes and gives a wobbly thumbs up

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...