Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Dannathar

Dispelling and endless spells

Question

I get that you can try and stop one but when its already in play at the beginning of your hero phase you can attempt to remove at its normal cast lvl. If I have a hero that can dispel like a wizard say from a piece of equipment, can they make the attempt? They  meet the requirements to dispel they just don’t give up a spell to cast that turn as they have none. 

Also, can khorne’s second chart ability be used to remove one?

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
8 minutes ago, Dannathar said:

With an endless spell you can attempt to unbind it at the start of your hero phase. This costs your wizard one of the spells he can cast.

Here's where you're tripping up a bit. You aren't unbinding at the start of your hero phase, you're using a keyword=wizard model to roll a special dispel action. These two actions are different!

You have 3 ways of stopping an endless spell:

1) Unbind as it is cast.

2) Dispel from a wizard at the beginning of your hero phase.

3) A special condition on certain endless spell's warscrolls.

Edited by heywoah_twitch
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I believe it is 2 blood tithe points to unbind a spell anywhere on the table. 

Or do you mean removing the spell is not unbinding it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Unbinding isn't the same as dispelling.  Only Wizards know the Dispel ability/spell.  This does mean that some armies such as Khorne and Kharadron have no way of getting rid of endless spells once they're in play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I feel i used poor wording when i asked my questions.  I want to confirm that I have my facts straight. As i need to know if i have one or two ways to deal with the spells or if i can only run them off the table. Thanks for the answers so far.

A) Khorne has a piece of wargear that lets a hero unbind a single spell during the magic phase like a wizard. So in that one instance I know that character can unbind a single spell attempt.

B) For 2 blood tithe points i know can auto unbind a spell anywhere on the table.  

With an endless spell you can attempt to unbind it at the start of your hero phase. This costs your wizard one of the spells he can cast.

1) Is the action of removal of the endless spell an unbind or is it something else?

2) Can I use the above to unbind (ref A)? As I don’t care if I lose a spell to cast. <==That being a tax ON doing it not a requirement TO do it. 

3) Can I use (Ref B) to remove it or does it need an faq to do so based on wording?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Perfect thank you. I believe the last answer was saying that as well just missed the context. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...