Jump to content

Recommended Posts

1 minute ago, Bjornas said:

Can we expect to see new warscrolls for them, you think? Considering it's a "new" release? Or is the general consensus that they are fine as they are?

They're fast, decently punchy for their points, Battleline, and can dispel magic. They seem great already!

 

Slaanesh Fiends on the other hand...(well technically slaanesh still waiting for their proper book anyways)

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 7.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Here's pictures of my finished thirster (taken whilst assembling my next one 😝) Extremely happy with the result, I've put in a lot of work to achieve it. As the first large model I've ever painte

Thanx! First of I love the list and would not change it if i take it again. For me this is the strongest khornelist. Reason being is the 36 bubble from the secrator (reroll successful casting for

Well it was a long year of tournaments and grueling matches in the major ITC circuit here in the US - but I was able to achieve top Khorne player overall with the conclusion of the 2019 season.   

Posted Images

Also I think the video might be showing a plastic Herald of Khorne on Juggernaut? They seemed oddly focused on showing a juggernaut. I suppose maybe it's because I'm not used to seeing Bloodcrushers painted in different colors. They did mention other new models.

Edited by kenshin620
Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Bjornas said:

Can we expect to see new warscrolls for them, you think? Considering it's a "new" release? Or is the general consensus that they are fine as they are?

The one standing on th rock looks a lot like it could be a unit leader which the current warscroll doesn't have. Curious to see if they change them as well.

 

Bummed that they are changing the bases again, i have mine on 50mm and they are metal, i won't only have to rebase them, but repaint the lower halves as well since paint will chip away during rebasing and my backlog is tremendous already as it is ?

Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Infernalslayer said:

The one standing on th rock looks a lot like it could be a unit leader which the current warscroll doesn't have. Curious to see if they change them as well.

Well not sure about unit leaders but another piece of art has Karanak front and center, maybe they're also making a plastic version of him?

1541202792122.jpg

 

 

Notice how different his Frills are from his original model (the new art has his frills on his side heads being UNDER the head rather than over)

 

Spoiler

99809915022_KaranakNEW02WHF.jpg

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

I've wanted plastic Flesh Hounds since I started playing AoS with the original Starter set!!! So happy to finally be getting them. The new 3 headed one looks amazing in that art, hope he is in the box! I was hoping for new Bloodletter sculpts too... 

Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, BrocknerTheBear said:

@will pollock you can run and charge as per the command ability but you have to choose to add 3" to the run OR charge for the bloodstoker ability

@will pollock

Whipped to Fury says you add 3" to all run or charge rolls, not that you need to choose one or the other. I've been playing it this way for years as has every Khorne player I know. To me, it seems to be  the only reason the WoK Thirster + Letterbomb combo allows for Turn 1 charges.

I'm feeling a slight creeping dread right now... but also pretty confident about this.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Designers' Commentary https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/age_of_sigmar_blades_of_khorne_designers_commentary_en-1.pdf

Yes you add to run and charge.

Be sure to become familiar with all the Q&A here and the FAQ! https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/age_of_sigmar_blades_of_khorne_errata_en-1.pdf

Edited by andysonic1
  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Well I think I will still play it as either or. All I can see from this is that you can use the ability to add to both but that you can't use it to stack the same ability twice ie: one to increase run and one to increase charge but not two to add both to charge. This may be contrary to current interpretation but I just can't see the word "or" implying anything other then "not both" 

This is purely personal opinion and lines up with how relaxed and uncompetitive I play and in no way implies anyone else is wrong. 

To coin a warhammer tv phrase "other interpretations are available" ;)

Link to post
Share on other sites

I would see the emphasis being on the wrong part. "All" would mean any such action. "Or" means one or the other. But you could charge multiple times before your next hero phase (blood tithe table effects or command traits etc) so the effect would count towards these results as well as one made in the charge phase itself. However. That being said, it's still run "or" charge. 

Other effects specify run "and" charge. It's certainly one for the rules guys to qualify in the next faq because it has a huge effect one way or the other with a gain or loss of 3" in the balance. 

Still, this is just a clearing up of why I see it this way and nothing more. As such, if happily play others using the other interpretation and I would still use my own and harbour no ill will.

I wonder how some of the playtesters or TO's would rule it at a tournament though

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...