What does Destruction need?

rattila

Hey everyone!

i was looking at the units available to Destruction armies, and i tought that we dont we have a lot of new units (like post world-that-was).

So looking at what we have, we have little monsters units, (ogors), big monsters units (bcr, arachnarok, maw krusha), a lots of orruk of different kinds for smashing and a lot of grots. We also have a few warmachine.

But to me, we lack two kinds of units: flying units and shooting units.

I think its a lack both in the game and in the hobby.

I dont know if wishlisting is allowed here, but i'd like to exchange ideas for future customisation. 

For instance, i tought of making a unit of ogor with javelin/harpoon (= leadbelchers).

Or a unit of flying squigs hopper. That would also be a great option for the game, and models will be sure funny as hell.

What do you think?

I'm not very experienced with the game, but from what I have played I really wish we had better ways of dealing with screens. Every game I play I end up stuck fighting skinks or vulkites or horrors while having no real way to get at the characters they are shielding. I agree that ranged or another flying unit or something that just tears huge units apart fast would be the most helpful, at least for how I would like to play.

For what it’s worth with my Suneater Tribes tome I have tried to fill gaps in the destruction roster with:

Mounted monstrous Wizards

Priests

Elite Shooting Ogors

Totem unit warmachines

Artillery

Mid point flying hero

Mounted shooting Ogors

We have several shooting options, just lack quality shooting at this time. Hopefully new battletomes with new warscrolls will address this. A few examples of what we have are both types of Grots, Ogor leadbelchers, arrerboys, and orruks with bows. No doubt I'm probably missing some options.