Hello World - New to EVERYTHING!

audre

Hello everyone,

Glad to have discovered this place. Looks awesome here :)

I only started painting a few months ago and discovered that I really enjoy it! I don't play (yet) and honestly have no clue what happens once a model leaves my hands and finds its way onto the board. Maybe one day I'll have time to learn how to play too! For right now, I paint models for the fun of it, for myself and people who play, but don't feel like painting.

I enjoy basing, too. I love trying out different techniques and ingredients just to see how they might look / work. My two most recent successful 'adventures' have been with Sculpey and my hot melt glue gun.  It's really amazing what you can make with a little bit of patience.

Looking forward to learning and much more experimentation. Might even be brave enough to start a painting log. :P

Hey hey audre!,

Welcome to the party!

Hopefully you can get a few games in sometime soon and see if you like that portion of the hobby.  Maybe get those fellows you're painting for to give you a run through!

Do indeed set up a painting log, I'll keep an eye out for it.

Goodluck in the Mortal Realms!

Awesome! so Tzeentchy! 

I also got into the hobby as a means to do some art. For the longest time I was spending all my time doing complex conversions because I was afraid of painting. You are already doing great painting and advanced basing techniques right from the start! I bought some sculpy and I still have never used it... 

The game is great its just 4 pages of rules and the free app and you can try it out. The new pitched battles would require you to paint a ton of pink horrors to be able to play tzeentch stuff, but open play lets you put anything you want on the table and just see what happens. 

WoolyMammoth - thanks for the welcome!