Whose Playing & Where in Melbourne?

tjgreenway

We've got posts for Sydney, Canberra and Brissy now, so I thought it was about time we got Melbourne folks together so we can see where everyone's playing, what's going on etc. :D 

So, I'm new to the scene, based in Pakenham, so south east suburbs but happy to travel and keen to start meeting people as I get my forces assembled and painted up. Starting to paint up the starter box now, intending to build up a mostly Stormcast and Seraphon celestial force with whatever looks cool allied in when I feel like it, loving the new fluff for the Seraphon from what I've read so far :) I had been hoping to have a bit more done by now but moving house has got in the way,  will finally be in the new place Thursday though, so picking up some painting supplies on Monday so that I can get cracking on the Stormcast (finally decided on a Lions of Sigmar paint scheme :D ).

Anyway, as far as what's going on around the city, I know there's the Melbourne FB page but I figured there might be a few people dotted around not on FB, and I've spotted that a few stores have got some Sunday sessions (Games by the Beach comes to mind on the first Sunday of the month), but I don't know much in the way of details. Not very helpful, I know, sorry! :P But yeah, if anybody knows of anything going down or is after a game, shout out in here :) 

We are playing a few games out a the House of War in Ringwood (http://houseofwar.com.au/). The idea is to do it every couple of weeks and the next meet is afternoon/evening 9th July. An invite is going up on the AoS: Melbourne FB group too. You'd be more than welcome.

Last time we had my Nurgle Slaves to Darkness/Rotbringers, a Death army, an Orruk/Ogor horde and a Stormcast/Ironweld arsenal force. This weekend we are expecting all that and some Wanders/Sylvaneth, more Rotbringers and maybe some Skaven. 

I'll post more details once they have solidified on the FB group.