Low Points Games...Who's Playing Them?

Mr. White

As I've mentioned before, I'm into AoS for the Open and Narrative play.

One of the things that drew me into AoS was the ease of building up an army. It seemed the game didn't need the mass of miniatures that WFB did. However, I've read that GHB2017 seems to have pushed for more models. That, plus it seems like most are still playing 2,000pt battles at their LGS. Wasn't 2,000 the standard in the old Warhammer Fantasy?

So...who's playing AoS with a 1,000pts or less? Anyone taking advantage of the rules allowing for lighter games or are players falling back into habits of larger armies? I dunno...maybe some find the games more fun with more points?

Anyway, again not much of a matched point player, but just curious about what's going on out there.

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've played nothing but 1000pts since i started playing, as I started the game last year.  Played with others that are in the same situation, and bigger boys that took pity on a new player. 

I will return the favour to noobs once I have 2000pts as it really sucks not being able to find a game when you're new. 

@Sheriff, but it sounds like you're moving to 2000pts. I have no issue with it, just curious as to why. Why not stick with 1000pts? 1,000pts seems easier to manage not only with model count to paint or move around the board, but ease of which to spice up your force...it requires less to sub models/units in and out.

3 minutes ago, Mr. White said:

@Sheriff, but it sounds like you're moving to 2000pts. I have no issue with it, just curious as to why. Why not stick with 1000pts? 1,000pts seems easier to manage not only with model count to paint or move around the board, but ease of which to spice up your force...it requires less to sub models/units in and out.