(New player) Can anyone make me a fun aelf army?

PowerCreep

Hello!

I am new to this wargaming thing, and i really like the look of the aelfs.I don't know what i  want from the hobby since i never played a game, but i thing i just want a great looking army that is not TOO hard to pain, cuz every time i watch a battle report i fall asleep.

I think aelfs are cool mostly cuz of their dragons (since a lot of miniatures are small, a big centerpiece dragon lords help a lot) and because i think i can make some fun lore from them.

So if you would like to take your time to build me an army,

These are my requirements :
1- Needs a dragon.(dread or high elf one, if you want to recommend a wood elf (wanderers?) list, that cool as well ill probs just repaint it(i think green isn't that bad)

2-Needs to stuck wiht one theme (basically one of the three factions from the WFB, all though The witchelves alliance box (the one with the cauldron) is okay in every list since i can jsut repaint the armor on them

3-Not too expansive (basically keep it beetwen 500-1000ish  points, just want a cool army wiht a centerpiece

(OPTIONAL!)4- I would like the size of the models,( head to toe), especially on the dragon dudes!

THANKS!

Well I just built an Aelf army myself, right before the Spire of Dawn box stopped selling. I have 2 boxes of that (I only use one warden and one archmage), 10 Dragon Blades, 1 Dragon Noble, 1 Dragon Lord, 1 Lore Master, a group of 10 Glade Guard, and some Wildwood Rangers. I really Like the playstyle too. The Loremaster is awesome for buffing the Dragon Lord and High Warden, the Archmage spell is excellent, Reavers are a fast unit that can harass pretty much anything with their special ability, Glade Guard and Spireguard are great for objective holding, and Swordmasters are fun and deadly combat units.