New Slaves to Darkness Army

Slaves2darkness

Hello!

I am brand new to Age of Sigmar and have assembled/painted a new Slaves to Darkness army (looking for a pure StD army)  Is my current list viable for a 1500 point(ish) game?  Am I allowed to use the hellcannon with Slaves to Darkness and retain the allegiance? I may eventually graduate to 2000 points so any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Chaos Lord on Manticore-250

Chaos Sorcerer Lord- 160

Chaos Warriors (15)- 270

Chaos Warriors (15)- 270

Chaos Knights (5)- 160

Gorebeast Chariot- 100

Hellcannon-300

Total-1510

Howdy! Slaves to Darkness is what lured me into AoS, so good choice.

You're allowed 20% of your army to count as allies and  still retain your allegience, so yes, you can take the hellcannon.

List looks like a decent force for some good games! Chaos Warriors are remarkably good objective holders, and have served me well in many a game. StD aren't partcularly strong by themselves in a more competitive game, though, as there's sometimes a distinct lack of damage output.

Hello and welcome to the forums!

As AlphaKennyThing said, at 1500 points you've got 300 points to spend on allies so you can run a Hellcannon without losing the Slaves to Darkness allegiance.  We don't see too many Hellcannons on the battlefield any more as they're what's termed a "compendium" unit, which is the term used to describe most units that Games Workshop no longer produces.

Hello,

Thank you for the responses. I’m looking towards my final 2k list of pure slaves to darkness. Might not be the best competitively (I just play with friends). Let me know if you guys have thoughts! 

Chaos Lord on Manticore-250

Chaos Sorcerer Lord- 160

Lord on Daemonic Mount- 140

Exalted Hero of Chaos- 80

Chaos Chosen (5)- 140

Chaos Chosen (5)- 140

Chaos Warriors (15)- 270

Chaos Warriors (15)- 270

Chaos Knights (5)- 160

Gorebeast Chariot- 100

Hellcannon-300

Total-2010